Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides solicited and unsolicited advice to the Steering Group. The Advisory Board and Steering Group meet 2-4 times per year.

Anita Eerland

Assistant professor at the Department of Communication Science, Radboud University Nijmegen, Chair of the International Network of Open Science and Scholarship Communities (INOSC), and board member of the Open Science Communities the Netherlands (OSCNL). 

Daniel Lakens

Associate professor at the Department of Industrial Engineering and Innovation Sciences, Eindhoven University of Technology.

Egon Willighagen

Assistant Professor at the Department of Bioinformatics, Maastricht University.

Elisabeth Bik

Consultant at Harbers Bik LCC.

Eric-Jan Wagenmakers

Professor of Psychological Methods at the University of Amsterdam.

Gowri Gopalakrishna

Assistant Professor at the Department of Epidemiology, Maastricht University. 

Jeroen Laros

Head of the department of Bioinformatics and Computational Services at the National Institute of Public Health and the Environment (RIVM). Associate professor and head of the research group Bioinformatics and Research Software Engineering at the Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC).

Kim Huijpen

Program manager National program «Recognition and Rewards».

Lex Bouter

Professor Emeritus of Methodology and Integrity at the Department of Epidemiology and Data Science of the Amsterdam University Medical Centers and the Department of Philosophy of the Faculty of Humanities of the Vrije Universiteit.

Ludo Waltman

Professor at the Centre for Science and Technology Studies Leiden University. 

Mariëtte van den Hoven

Professor at the department of Ethics, Law and Humanities, Amsterdam UMC and director of Netherlands Research Integrity Network (NRIN).

Michèle Nuijten

Assistant Professor at the Meta-Research Center, Tilburg University.

Sicco de Knecht

Head of Research Policy at Leiden University